MEN'S SOCCER WILL TRAVEL TO BINGHAMTON IN AE FIRST ROUND

DURHAM, N.H.- The University of New Hampshire men's soccer team, seeded No. 6 in the America East Championships, will travel to No. 3-seeded Binghamton.  The match is set for Sat., Nov. 8 at 7 p.m.
    The Wildcats defeated UMBC in dramatic fashion Wed., Oct. 29, 3-2, to garner the final playoff spot. Boston University finished as the regular-season champions and will have a bye in the first round, as wil No. 2-seeded Albany. No. 4 Vermont and No. 5 Hartford will play in Burlington, Vt. on Sat., Nov. 8 at 1 p.m..
   The winner of Binghamton and New Hampshire will face No. 2 Albany in one semifinal on Wednesday, Nov. 12 at 1 p.m. Top-seeded Boston University will host the winner of Hartford and Vermont in the other semifinal on November 12 at 7 p.m. The championship game will be played on Saturday, Nov. 15 or Sunday, Nov. 16 at the higher seed.
    The Wildcats will wrap-up the regular season when they travel to play intra-state rival Dartmouth on Tue., Nov. 4.
 

2008 America East Men’s Soccer Championship

Quarterfinals – Saturday, November 8

No. 5 Hartford at No. 4 Vermont, 1 p.m.

No. 6 New Hampshire at No. 3 Binghamton, 7 p.m.

 

Semifinals – Wednesday, November 12

Winner New Hampshire/Binghamton at No. 2 Albany, 1 p.m.

Winner Hartford/Vermont at No. 1 Boston University, 7 p.m.

 

Finals – Saturday, November 15 or Sunday, November 16

Semifinals Winners, TBD (at higher seed)

 

View: Mobile | Desktop