DURHAM, N.H. - Senior Kyle Urso (Lombard, Ill.), of the University of New Hampshire men’s soccer team, was recently selected to the NSCAA (National Soccer Coaches Association of America) All-Northeast Region Third Team.
    This past season, Urso, who was selected to the America East 2008 Men’s Soccer All-Academic Team, started in all 18 games and led the squad in assists with five. Additionally, he has tallied four goals, two of which were game-winners, for 13 total points.
    Urso was selected as the America East “Man of the Match” in five of eight conference games. He notched a goal in the Wildcats’ 1-1 tie against Stony Brook (Oct. 22) and earned an assist in the game against the America East regular-season champions, Boston University (Oct. 18).
     The midfielder, who was selected as the MVP at the Nike Fall Classic, received America East Player of the Week honors for his efforts against Adelphi (Aug. 29) and Rhode Island (Aug. 31), tallying two goals and an assist.
    Eleven America East men's soccer student-athletes have made the All-Northeast Region teams. Below is the complete list


Steward Ceus GK SR University at Albany   
Joel Gustafsson    BK JR St. John’s University   
Yohance Marshall BK SR University of South Florida
Dan Schultz BK SR Boston University
Craig Henderson MF SR Dartmouth College
Toni Stahl    MF JR University of Connecticut
Kevon Neaves    MF SR University of South Florida
Andre Akpan FD JR Harvard University   
Michael Fucito    FD SR Harvard University   
O’Brian White FD SR University of Connecticut
Omid Shokoufandeh FD SR University of Pennsylvania
Jeff Attinella GK SO University of South Florida   
Rhett Bernstein    BK SR Brown University
Connor Tobin BK SR University of Vermont   
Barry Neville BK SR Binghamton University
John Stamatis MF SR Harvard University
Michael Bustamante MF FR Boston University
Akeem Priestley MF SR University of Connecticut
Hansen Woodruff MF JR Syracuse University   
Jordan Seabrook FD SR University of South Florida
Lucky Mkosana    FD FR Dartmouth University
Claudio Dantas    FD JR University at Albany
Sean Milligan    GK SR Dartmouth College
Len Coleman BK JR Georgetown University
Kwaku Nyamekye BK JR Harvard University   
Erik Dilorenzo    BK SR University at Albany   
Kyle Urso MF SR University of New Hampshire
Nelson Becerra    MF JR St. John’s University
Terra Tadeu MF SO St. John’s University
Alex Grendi MF SR University of Pennsylvania
Carlos Villa FD JR University of Hartford   
Shaun Taylor    FD JR Boston University
Cameron Keith    FD SR Binghamton University


View: Mobile | Desktop