WOMEN’S GYMNASTICS TEAM RELEASES 2010-11 SCHEDULE

CLICK HERE FOR COMPLETE SEASON SCHEDULE

DURHAM, N.H. – The University of New Hampshire gymnastics program has announced its schedule for the 2011 season, beginning with the annual "Meet the Team" event Saturday, Dec. 4, at Lundholm Gymnasium. beginning at 1 p.m. The opening meet of the regular season pits UNH against EAGL rival Rutgers on Sunday, Jan. 9, at 1 p.m.

"Our team is very excited to get the season underway," UNH gymnastics head coach Gail Goodspeed said. "Fans will have the opportunity to see a number of top-notch competitors at Lundholm Gym, and we look forward to the challenging road schedule as well."

The Wildcats will compete at home three consecutive weekends, starting with a meet against the University of Bridgeport on Sunday, Jan. 30, at 2 p.m., followed by a showdown with the University of Michigan on Saturday, Feb. 5, at 4 p.m., and the annual UNH Invitational versus the triumvirate of Michigan State, Brown and Alaska on Saturday, Feb. 12, at 7 p.m.

The only weeknight home tri-meet of the season features Central Michigan and Brown visiting Durham on Monday, March 7, at 7 p.m.

A busy road schedule finds UNH traveling to Maryland for a tri-meet against the Terrapins and the Air Force Academy on Saturday, Jan. 15, at 4 p.m., followed by a pair of encounters in the Keystone State, with a non-conference meet against Penn State on Saturday, Jan. 22, at 7:00 p.m., and a Sunday, Jan. 23, 6 p.m. EAGL battle at the University of Pittsburgh.

New Hampshire heads to West Virginia for a quad-meet with the Mountaineers, the University of Florida and George Washington University on Sunday, Feb. 20. UNH visits Bridgeport on Friday, Feb. 25, for a 7 p.m. meet; the Wildcats take to the road to square off with Louisiana State University on Friday, March 4, at 7 p.m.; and the regular season road slate concludes with a trip to the University of Arizona for a quad-meet that also includes Brigham Young University and Texas Woman's University on Friday, March 11, at 7 p.m.

The 2011 EAGL Championship meet is being held at George Washington University on Saturday, March 19, at 2 p.m. 

For information on UNH gymnastics season tickets, call (603) 862-4000 x5 or CLICK HERE.

View: Mobile | Desktop