CAMBRIDGE, Mass. - The University of New Hampshire athletic department had 86 student-athletes named to the America East conference's Academic Honor Roll on Wednesday.

Students had to earn grade point averages of 3.0 or higher to receive this recognition. Of those student-athletes, 268 earned Commissioner's Honor Roll status for completing the fall semester with grade point averages of 3.5 or higher.

UNH led the conference in number of athletes receiving recognition, and were ranked fifth in percentage of student-athletes honored.

In addition, two UNH teams had the highest number of Honor Roll Athletes in their respective gender categories. The men's soccer team led all male squads with 16 student-athletes, while women's cross country topped all women's squads with 23 honorees.

America East is proud to have one of most comprehensive academic awards programs in the country. In addition to the honor roll, an All-Academic team comprised of student-athletes that excel both academically and athletically is chosen in each of the conference's 21 sports by a committee consisting of faculty athletic representatives, academic advisors and sports information directors. Additionally, a scholar-athlete, someone who distinguishes themselves as the top student-athlete in their sport, is awarded. From that group, one male and one female is selected the America East Scholar-Athlete of the Year. The fall scholar-athletes will be named on Wednesday, Feb. 10.

Here's a look at all of UNH's America East Honor Roll recipients:

Men's Cross Country
Nate Bassett
Alex Beaulieu
Nick DeCrescenzo
Greg DiSanto
Wesley Dinnan
Andrew Dionne
Corey Duchemin*
Sidney Griffin
Ben Jenkins*
J. Wesley Moseman*
Marc Ouellette
Mike Ryan

Women's Cross Country
Elizabeth Campbell
Katherine Chwasciak
Kaitlyn Dugan*
Caitlin Duggan
Eva-Molly Dunbar*
Sydney Fitzpatrick*
Courtney Hamer
Lindsey Jeltes*
Erica Jesseman
Kaitlin Kwiecien*
Laura LaPlante*
Allison Letourneau*
Caitlyn MacLellan*
Ashley Mullaney
Megan Murnane*
Emily Osgood
Catherine Perrella*
Jennifer Racine*
Kaitlin Rose*
Amanda Rusilas*
Kelly Thomas*
Brittany Verville
Nicole Wrobel

Field Hockey
Kate Collins-Smyth
Kara Connolly
Cally Cooke*
Kendall Deck
Emma Erler*
Whitney Frates
Claire Grogan
Katherine Nagengast
Mary Quill

Men's Soccer
Joe Annese*
Marcus Barr
Sean Coleman*
Joe Corsello*
Turner Davis
Chris Devine
Greg Frost*
Pat Gay
Dylan George
Robin Gerum*
Brad Hilton
Ryan McNabb*
Gustav Nilsson
Colin O'Donnell
Alex Russell
Caleb Shaw*

Women's Soccer
Ashley Avitabile*
Sarah Dobush*
Brooke Duchaney*
Jenna Duncan*
Stephanie Gilkenson*
Cassie Guerra
Alex Hastings*
Shaunna Kaplan
Morgan Keefe
Jordyn Krall
Monique LaMotte
Grace Marden
Alyssa Michel*
Chelsey Tewell*
Ally Yost*

Kirsten Bates*
Jessy Dick*
Taylor Dressing
Justine Elliott
Lindsay Fogarty
Sara Heldman
Jayde Huxtable
Amy Keding*
Lauren Laquerre*
Jessie Schnepp
Kate Uitti*

*Denotes Commissioner's Honor Roll

View: Mobile | Desktop