Staff Directory


Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Marty Scarano Director of Athletics 603-862-2013 marty.scarano@unh.edu
Steve Metcalf Deputy Athletic Director 603-862-2596 steve.metcalf@unh.edu
Michelle Bronner Senior Associate Athletic Director for Compliance/SWA 603-862-3900 michelle.bronner@unh.edu
Donna Brownell Senior Associate Athletic Director for Finance/Director of Central Administration BSC 603-862-2575 donna.brownell@unh.edu
Nicole Richard Associate Athletic Director for Marketing & Revenue Generation 603-862-4000 nicole.richard@unh.edu
Carrie Kimball Associate Athletic Director for Operations 603-862-2774 carolynn.kimball@unh.edu
Mike Murphy Associate Athletic Director for Communications (Football, Gymnastics, Men's Ice Hockey (secondary contact), Radio, Television, Skiing) 603-862-3906 mike.murphy@unh.edu
Joanne Maldari Assistant Athletic Director for Academic Support 603-862-0283 joanne.maldari@unh.edu
Kate McAfee Assistant Athletic Director for Event Management 603-862-0173 kate.mcafee@unh.edu

Academic Support

Name Title Phone Email
Joanne Maldari Assistant Athletic Director for Academic Support 603-862-0283 joanne.maldari@unh.edu
Carly Barbato Student-Athlete Support Coordinator 603-862-5291 carly.barbato@unh.edu
Brandon Thomas Academic Coordinator 603-862-4164 brandon.thomas@unh.edu

Administrative Assistants

Name Title Phone Email
Liz McAllister Administrative Assistant to the Athletic Director (Men's & Women's Basketball, Field Hockey, Volleyball, Skiing, Swimming) 603-862-2013 liz.mcallister@unh.edu
Melanie Newsky Administrative Assistant (Field Hockey, Women's Soccer, Lacrosse, Gymnastics, Track and Field, Volleyball, External Relations, Marketing, Ticketing) 603-862-4148 melanie.newsky@unh.edu
Amy Sheehan Administrative Assistant (Athletics Development) 603-862-8641 amy.sheehan@unh.edu
Mira Frase Administrative Assistant (men's & women's ice hockey) 603-862-1161 mira.frase@unh.edu

Athletic Communications

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Murphy Associate Athletic Director for Communications (Football, Gymnastics, Men's Ice Hockey (secondary contact), Radio, Television, Skiing) 603-862-3906 mike.murphy@unh.edu
Doug Poole Associate Director of Athletic Communications (Women's Ice Hockey, Football (secondary contact) Field Hockey, Women's Lacrosse) 603-862-2585 doug.poole@unh.edu
Alex Comeau Associate Director of Athletic Communications (Men's Ice Hockey, Men's Soccer) 603-862-3835 alex.comeau@unh.edu
Ben Gilbert Director of UNH Wildcat Productions (508) 648-4717 ben.gilbert@unh.edu
Allen Lessels Staff Writer / UNHWildcats.com 603-731-3768 allen.lessels@unh.edu
Jon Luszcz Assistant Director of Athletic Communications (Volleyball, Women's Basketball, Women's Swimming & Diving, Community Relations) 603-862-0717 jon.luszcz@unh.edu
Taylor Sievers Assistant Director of Athletic Communications (Women’s Soccer, Men’s and Women’s Cross Country, Men’s and Women’s Indoor Track and Field, Men’s Basketball and Men’s and Women’s Outdoor Track and Field) 603-862-0730 taylor.sievers@unh.edu

Athletics Development

Name Title Phone Email
Diane Metcalf Director of Athletics Development 603-862-3149 Diane.Metcalf@unh.edu
Brenda Holt-Mullaney Associate Director of Athletics Development 603-862-3842 brenda.mullaney@unh.edu
Ciaran Cullen Assistant Director of Athletics Development 603-862-0287 Ciaran.Cullen@unh.edu
Amy Sheehan Administrative Assistant (Athletics Development) 603-862-8641 amy.sheehan@unh.edu

Business Service Center

Name Title Phone Email
Donna Brownell Senior Associate Athletic Director for Finance/Director of Central Administration BSC 603-862-2575 donna.brownell@unh.edu
Angela Prescott-Bell Accountant I 603-862-4188 abell@cisunix.unh.edu
Judy Chick Senior Business Services Assistant 603-862-1382 judy.chick@unh.edu
Karen Mars Senior Business Services Assistant 603-862-4821 karen.mars@unh.edu
Maureen Gallant Senior Business Services Assistant 603-862-2545 maureen.gallant@unh.edu
Jenni O'Neill Senior Business Services Assistant 603-862-1823 jennifer.oneill@unh.edu
Jennifer Busch Financial Support Specialist 603-862-1664 jennifer.busch@unh.edu

Compliance

Name Title Phone Email
Michelle Bronner Senior Associate Athletic Director for Compliance/SWA 603-862-3900 michelle.bronner@unh.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone Email
Neal Lavoie Equipment Room Manager 603-862-3890 neal.lavoie@unh.edu
Aaron Bailey Equipment Staff 603-862-1874 abailey@cisunix.unh.edu
Brian Dow Equipment Room Assistant Manager 603-862-1874 brian.dow@unh.edu
Tim Kenny Equipment Staff 603-862-1874 tfa24@unh.edu
Stephanie Walsh Equipment Staff 603-862-1874 stephanie.walsh@unh.edu

Events Management

Name Title Phone Email
Carrie Kimball Associate Athletic Director for Operations 603-862-2774 carolynn.kimball@unh.edu
Kate McAfee Assistant Athletic Director for Event Management 603-862-0173 kate.mcafee@unh.edu

Facilities/Grounds

Name Title Phone Email
Jean Mitchell Athletic Facilities/Housekeeping Manager 603-862-4746 jeanm@hopper.unh.edu
Ron Lavoie Athletic Grounds Supervisor rrlavoie@hopper.unh.edu

Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone Email
Sean Stewart Assistant Director of Marketing 603-862-0806 sean.stewart@unh.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone Email
Jon Dana Director of Sports Medicine 603-862-3824 jon.dana@unh.edu
Dan Sedory Athletic Training Program Director 603-862-1831 dan.sedory@unh.edu
Glenn Riefenstahl Assoicate Head Athletic Trainer 603-862-3892 glennr@cisunix.unh.edu
Renee Kleszczynski Associate Head Athletic Trainer 603-862-3892 renee.kleszczynski@unh.edu
Cindy Michaud Assistant Athletic Trainer 603-862-3892 c.michaud@unh.edu
Hannah Berg Assistant Athletic Trainer 603-862-3892 hannah.berg@unh.edu
Margaret Lesnikoski Athletic Trainer 603-862-3892 margaret.lesnikoski@unh.edu
J.P. Kepka Athletic Trainer-Intern 603-862-3892 john.kepka@unh.edu
Sarah Walker McLaughlin Nutritionist 603-862-3892 sarah.mclaughlin@unh.edu
Charles M Blitzer, MD Team Physician
Fred H Brennan Jr., DO Team Physician
Peter D Buckley, MD Team Physician
Peter J Dirksmeier, MD Team Physician
Adam Fleit, MD Team Physican
Mark J Geppert, MD Team Physician
Robert H Harrington, MD Team Physician
Moby Parsons, MD Team Physician
David C Thut, MD Team Physician
Gavin R Webb, MD Team Physician

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone Email
Paul Chapman Director of Strength & Conditioning 603-862-4081 paul.chapman@unh.edu
John Ciani Associate Director of Strength and Conditioning 603-862-3993 john.ciani@unh.edu
Craig Edwards Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach 603-862-3993 cme2@wildcats.unh.edu

Student-Athlete Development

Name Title Phone Email
Cathy Coakley Coordinator of Student-Athlete Development 603-862-4051 cathy.coakley@unh.edu

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone Email
Nicole Richard Associate Athletic Director for Marketing & Revenue Generation 603-862-4000 nicole.richard@unh.edu
Chris Wall Director of Ticket Sales 603-862-3838 chris.wall@unh.edu
Derek McVay Director of Ticket Operations 603-862-1763 derek.mcvay@unh.edu
Melanie Newsky Administrative Assistant (Field Hockey, Women's Soccer, Lacrosse, Gymnastics, Track and Field, Volleyball, External Relations, Marketing, Ticketing) 603-862-4148 melanie.newsky@unh.edu

Wildcat Sports Properties

Name Title Phone Email
Justin Barnes General Manager 603-862-4300 jbarnes@wildcatsportsproperties.com
Matt Preston Account Executive 603-862-2108 mpreston@wildcatsportsproperties.com

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone Email
Amanda Temple Head Coach 603-781-9966 amanda.temple@unh.edu
Amanda Dooda Assistant Cheerleading Coach 603-380-2502

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Sean McDonnell Head Coach 603-862-1852 sean.mcdonnell@unh.edu
John Lyons Defensive Coordinator (DB) 603-862-3898 john.lyons@unh.edu
Ryan Carty Offensive Coordinator (QB) 603-862-1852 ryancarty10@gmail.com
Michael Ferzoco Assistant Coach (RB)/Recruiting Coordinator 603-862-1852 mike.ferzoco@unh.edu
Alex Miller Assistant Coach (OL) 603-862-1852 alex.miller@unh.edu
Ricky Santos Assistant Coach (WR) 603-862-1852 rwsantos2@gmail.com
Scott James Assistant Coach (S) 603-862-1852 scott.james@unh.edu
Peter McCarty Assistant Coach (DL) 603-862-1852 Peter.mccarty@unh.edu
Garrett Gillick Assistant Coach (LB) 603-862-1852 garrett.gillick@unh.edu
Kyle McAllister Assistant Coach (Assistant DL) 603-862-1852 Kyle.McAllister@unh.edu
Chris Zarkoskie Assistant Coach (TE) 603-862-1852 chris.zarkoskie@unh.edu
Bobby Callahan Assistant A.D., Football Operations 603-862-1852 bobby.callahan@unh.edu
James Ventresca Video Coordinator 603-862-1852 james.ventresca@unh.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Robin Balducci Head Coach 603-674-2523 robin.balducci@unh.edu
Ross Gorham Assistant Coach 603-422-2925 ross.gorham@unh.edu

Gymnastics

Name Title Phone Email
Gail Goodspeed Head Coach 603-862-3834 gail.goodspeed@unh.edu
Ed Datti Associate Head Coach 603-862-3834 edmund.datti@unh.edu
Ali Carr Assistant Coach 603-862-3834 alison.carr@unh.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Bill Herrion Head Coach bill.herrion@unh.edu
Ken Dempsey Associate Head Coach 603-862-1844 ken.dempsey@unh.edu
Chris Mohr Assistant Coach 603-862-3905 chris.mohr@unh.edu
Marc Kuntz Assistant Coach 603-862-2503 Marc.Kuntz@unh.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Dick Umile Head Coach 603-862-1161 R.Umile@unh.edu
Glenn Stewart Associate Head Coach 603-862-1134 Glenn.Stewart@unh.edu
Mike Buckley Goaltender Coach
Colin Shank Asst. AD for Hockey Operations 603-862-4250 colin.shank@unh.edu
Tim Churchard Sports Psychology 603-862-2310

Men's Skiing

Name Title Phone Email
Cory Schwartz Ski Coordinator / Head Coach- Nordic 603-512-2317 corys@unh.edu
Brian Blank Head Coach- Alpine 603-862-3893 brian.blank@unh.edu
Stephen Monsulick Assistant Coach- Nordic 207-319-5711 stephen.monsulick@unh.edu
Matt Stanton Assistant Coach- Alpine 603-540-7844 matthew.stanton@unh.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Marc Hubbard Head Coach (603) 862-3211 Marc.Hubbard@unh.edu
Rich Weinrebe Assistant Coach (603) 862-3211 richard.weinrebe@unh.edu
Simeon Steward Assistant Coach (603) 862-3211 Simeon.Steward@unh.edu
Dave Williams Goalkeeper Coach

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Boulanger Head Coach 603-862-3888 jhb@cisunix.unh.edu
Dan Randlett Assistant Coach daniel.randlett@unh.edu
Thaddeus Kusiak Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Jim Boulanger Head Coach 603-862-3888 jhb@cisunix.unh.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Maureen Magarity Head Coach 603-862-2447 maureen.magarity@unh.edu
Brendan Copes Assistant Coach 603-862-0282 brendan.copes@unh.edu
Kelsey Hogan Assistant Coach 603-862-4059 kelsey.hogan@unh.edu
Whitney Edwards Assistant Coach 603-862-0281

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Hilary Witt Head Coach 603-862-1161 Hilary.Witt@unh.edu
Stephanie Jones Assistant Coach 603-862-0305 stephanie.jones@unh.edu
Bill Bowes Assistant Coach 603-862-5367 bill.bowes@unh.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Sarah Albrecht Head Coach 603-862-4481 sarah.albrecht@unh.edu
Erin Rigby Assistant Coach erin.rigby@unh.edu

Women's Skiing

Name Title Phone Email
Cory Schwartz Ski Coordinator / Head Coach- Nordic 603-512-2317 corys@unh.edu
Brian Blank Head Coach- Alpine 603-862-3893 brian.blank@unh.edu
Stephen Monsulick Assistant Coach- Nordic 207-319-5711 stephen.monsulick@unh.edu
Matt Stanton Assistant Coach- Alpine 603-540-7844 matthew.stanton@unh.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Welham Head Coach 603-862-3822 steve.welham@unh.edu
Amanda Webb Assistant Coach 603-862-0744 amanda.webb@unh.edu
Sammy Boateng Assistant Coach 603-862-0744 sammy.boateng@unh.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Josh Willman Head Coach 603-862-3832 josh.willman@unh.edu
Jarrod Zwirko Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator 413-262-3988 jarrod.zwirko@unh.edu
Melissa Hubley Volunteer Assistant Coach

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Casey Carroll Head Coach 603-862-3815 Casey.Carroll@unh.edu
Robert Hoppler Head Coach 603-862-4740 rhoppler@cisunix.unh.edu
Thaddeus Kusiak Assistant Coach

Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Jill Hirschinger Head Coach 603-862-4664 jill.hirschinger@unh.edu
Stacy Barnett Associate Head Coach 603-862-4664 stacy.barnett@unh.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Robert Hoppler Head Coach 603-862-4740 rhoppler@cisunix.unh.edu
Infractions
View: Mobile | Desktop